Discussion Boards

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Upset Stomach

Like 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation Upset Stomach

I did Nutrisystem a number of years ago (6 or 7 years ago) and had success on it. I am just getting started on doing it again. Yesterday was my first day on the program.

Last night after eating dinner (the cheese and spinach raviolis) my stomach started hurting. I did not feel well. I felt like I could throw up but nothing ever happened at all. I eventually went to bed and woke up feeling fine.

And I just recently at lunch (split pea soup) and I am again experiencing the same stomach pain. This pain is located in my upper stomach area. Like if you place your hands above your belly button. Its not a hunger pain, I don't feel the need for additional food.

Can you please give me any suggestions on what could be causing this ache, what I should do, etc. Any help and suggestions would be appreciated.

After I posted this, my friend was asking me if the two foods contain soy, one does. I guess he is wondering if I am allergic to soy which I don't know, I've never really had problems with it before but I don't really eat a lot of soy to being with.
    Last edited by RChatt; 04-10-2009 at 06:08 PM. Reason: updated

Like 2 Times in 2 Posts

I guess it's possible to become allergic to soy. It is in a lot of foods though, but you can develop an allergy at any time.

I was the same way you were, except I experienced severe stomach pains after eating the wedged potatoes and beef dinner. I even called to see if there were any ingredients I could be allergic to and was told there wasn't anything in that dinner I could be allergic to.